ForumsGamesI need approval from somebody who helped make Raze

1 1965
njaddison5699
njaddison5699
9 posts
Nomad

Hello guys. I'm new to the armor games community. My name is Nelson.
I have been looking forward to Raze 3, but I haven't seen any progress. Some really weird stuff has been going on with the Raze series.
Lately, Raze 1 has been glitching, and I've been falling into an endless void.
I noticed that Raze 2 doesn't have the support the developers thingy-majigger anymore. What happened?
Also, as I was surfing the internet, I saw a rumor that one of the developers of Raze had died of cancer. Is this true? Plz say no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've always wished that Raze could be in a first person viewpoint. So, I want to get approval to start a new project, called Raze 3D. If my friends and I can continue the project, it will be a retelling of the original raze, just in a first person viewpoint.
Planned features:
3D models (.md3,.md2)
Large 3D maps suitable for a first-person shooter
First Person and Chasecam view options
Remixed Music
Advanced Bot AI
Ragdoll Physics
Reloading
Online Mutlitplayer w/ the ability to chat to other players
People can create their own servers and have passwords on them
Command Console (we don't want people to use it to cheat though!!!!!!)
offline and maybe someday in-browser play
Regular Updates

The game will be completely free, so we will not be gaining any financial benefits from it. For the game, we will be using the Zandronum(An advanced source port of Doom, no, the game will not resemble the original Doom in any way) engine for offline play and hopefully, we can find a way to get the game in Adobe Shockwave so that people can play it in their browser. I will be making the remixed music, the maps, the cheat codes and the definitons for the game.