Forums

ForumsProgramming Forum

Beginner in JavaScript

Posted Jan 4, '13 at 8:07pm

chuncster

chuncster

24 posts

Hello guys, Chunc here:

I am planning on getting into flash game developing, however i'm brand new to the world of Java and JavaScript. I was wondering if I could rely on a person or more, literally just to get emails off people so i have somebody to call upon if i run into a trouble and i can't make sense of info scattered across the web.

I would be asking for suggestions on ideas i have, testing the game, and other things, so anybody that's got free time that wants to have my email for the near future, don't hesitate to leave a comment with your email, we can get to know each other a little bit more and get down to work once i'm ready :)

Cheers for reading fellas

Chunc

Posted Jan 4, '13 at 8:24pm

Salvidian

Salvidian

4,299 posts

I know this is going to sound weird and ironic, but despite AG being a website that hosts flash games written in JavaScript, the forums aren't a good place to learn much. We just don't have a strong student-education base. We do, however, have quite a bit of supplies to get your feet off the ground.
KentyBK's Guide on Making Games for Free
LonLonRanch's Guide on Good Programming Technique
I also know Darkroot knows quite a bit about coding and could give you a few tips.

As for asking for suggestions on your game, head on over to the Art, Music, and Writing section for all of your non-coding needs. In fact, I'm making a game right now and have received quite a bit of help here and from many of my friends on the site.

Posted Jan 4, '13 at 8:51pm

chuncster

chuncster

24 posts

Sal i see a bright future ahead of me if i get info from you! That has to be the most detailed and helpful answer i have ever received since i started asking programming related question on this **** internet! That is going to help me so much! Much appreciated!!!

Chunc

Posted Jan 4, '13 at 9:05pm

Salvidian

Salvidian

4,299 posts