ForumsProgramming ForumSuper Mario Brothers game

33 11693
cristof
cristof
2 posts
Nomad

If anyone out there is interested in creating a Super Mario Brothers game, let me know! I know pretty much nothing about flash.... I'm a "traditional" graphic designer by trade (don't do web stuff very often).

I have recreated ALL the sprites for SMB1 in vector format (boredom/8-bit nerd) and was thinking it would be cool to remake some type of SMB game... or even if it was just a level creator and people could make levels, save them in a "main system", rate eachothers' levels, etc.

With the sprites already done, the "hard part" remains... a flash genious!! Email me if you are interested.

• 33 Replies
Klaushouse
Klaushouse
2,770 posts
Nomad

Wait what? What do you mean vector format, can you gimme an example?

Danstanta
Danstanta
1,702 posts
Blacksmith

Well , are you talking about making a game of Mario?

cristof
cristof
2 posts
Nomad

vector format just means the art can be scaled up to any size with out losing quality. flash's native drawing space is in vector format... the shapes, etc are drawn by mathematical formulas and quicker for a computer to process as compared to bitmap (pixel) images.

i created the sprites in adobe illustrator, so they are in vector format.

RE: Danstanta - yes, i was seeing if someone out there was currently making or interested in making a mario game/level editor.

KHROME
KHROME
618 posts
Nomad

are you trying to create a mario bros. game for AG?

Klaushouse
Klaushouse
2,770 posts
Nomad

Cristof that will be extremely difficult. Hence why SMB is so popular. You can see a lot of people trying to make mario. Very hard.

Sharkbate
Sharkbate
379 posts
Peasant

When you make it give it awesome graphics.Make it a .swf file too so you can post it on armorgames.

Futuro
Futuro
108 posts
Nomad