ForumsGamesEverything Pokemon

17 5232
FallenSky
FallenSky
1,816 posts
Peasant

In light of Pokemon's ever evolving world despite its many years in the business, I thought it would be a good idea to have a thread where all the basics and in- depth info could be stacked.
Questions? Strategy? Advice? What to do next? How to do it? Game mechanics? Breeding? Spéculations? Name it; here's the place.
I'll talk anything if it can help people perfect their trainership.

About my academic background, you should know I have a PhD in theorethical pokemonolgy.

Any question or debate on strategics is welcome, in fact anything relating to Pokemon and that would help keep this thread alive and well.

''There's no such thing as a stupid question, only stupid people.''

...Or so they say...

• 17 Replies
Gamer_Cale
Gamer_Cale
1,372 posts
Nomad

I wish you could buy a brand new game boy advance now a days to play the classic pokemon games I hate the pokemon they keep bringing out they just look stupider each generation and are never that new but more like the mutated offspring of one of the older gen pokemon.

FallenSky
FallenSky
1,816 posts
Peasant

Like I tell everyone that presents this argument; ugly, stupid Pokemon have been there since the start, we just aren't affected by them because we're biased by the nostalgy factor, but think about it.

Muk - No imagination to design whatsoever
Ditto - Cheapest design ever
MR.MIME - It's not even a Pokemon; it's a tiny mutant human dwarf...ugh...
Jynx - Good Pokemon, but again, the humanoid shape is freakish

See there's plenty of Pokemon deserving to be hated in the first Gen. Now, when you go over the ugly Pokemon, you'll find there are very cool, slick and nice looking Pokemon in the later generations.

Luxray
Serperior
Galvantula
Braviary
Ferrothorn