ForumsThe TavernStaying Up

23 7403
Salvidian
Salvidian
4,170 posts
Farmer

In order to re-regulate my ****ed sleep schedule, I've suddenly decided to stay up for 30 hours. I woke up at 1 pm and it's 6:40 am the next day. If everything goes according to plan, I'll be in bed and asleep by 7 pm today. I've been up for about 18 hours and I have about 12 hours left to go. I have little experience with this, but I think I'm holding up fairly well.

I'm taking cold showers every hour.
Drinking plenty of Mountain Dew for the caffeine, which is helping a lot.
Eating low-carb and low-sugar foods to combat food coma.
I've been cleaning the house.
Lights are all on.
Planning on going for a walk later.

At this point my legs are killing me and I'm starting to sway. As far as cognitive ability goes, I think I'm alright. Otherwise I'm just sleepy.

I'm making this thread to discuss staying up and I'm going to log what I do once in a while.

• 23 Replies
thebluerabbit
thebluerabbit
5,346 posts
Farmer

yeah... what is the point of all that? if you feel bad its your body telling you that something is wrong. your body is not a toy and you should talk to a doctor or something...

Salvidian
Salvidian
4,170 posts
Farmer

The point being I have school very soon and I don't have a week to fix myself the normal way. I work very weird hours during the summer. And I mean, it isn't serious or anything. Normal wear and tear. Swaying a little bit after working my body for this long should be expected... I would think.

Bronze
Bronze
2,417 posts
Shepherd

If a friend wants to hang out on my off day, I'll stay up 20 plus hours. The trick is to just have something to do the entire time.

EmperorPalpatine
EmperorPalpatine
9,444 posts
Jester

As far as cognitive ability goes, I think I'm alright.

That's on the level of a drunk saying that he's sober.

I woke up at 1 pm and it's 6:40 am the next day.

What time did you sleep to wake up at 1?

Planning on going for a walk later.