ForumsForum GamesInvention game Kickstarter thread

20 6933
stealth_ninja05
stealth_ninja05
1,078 posts
Peasant

This game will be about inventing something and making money out of it and making it better by researching more.
I am making this thread to see if anyone wants to join, the max players will be 5 so let me know if you want to play.

This will be the CS, I'm going to add more to it and I am open to suggestions.

Name:
(Optional) Company name:
Research points:
Money:
Invention:

This is my first time making a forum game, so if you I'm doing anything wrong or you have any tips please tell me

• 20 Replies
stealth_ninja05
stealth_ninja05
1,078 posts
Peasant

The game is also set in the year 2100

stealth_ninja05
stealth_ninja05
1,078 posts
Peasant

New CS:

Name:
Occupation: (Business man: high money and high competition, scientist: low money, high research points, invents for a living low research points, low competition.
Inventing skill:
Research points:
Money:
Competition:
Current invention:
Inventions:

The game is actually set in the year 2043. Also is anyone interested in playing? I will take a max of 5 people. I am open to suggestions.

stealth_ninja05
stealth_ninja05
1,078 posts
Peasant

Sorry about spam, it's actually set in the year 2057. There is some new technology.

Nerdsoft
Nerdsoft
1,266 posts
Peasant

2057... so, flying car era?

stealth_ninja05
stealth_ninja05
1,078 posts
Peasant

I'm just gonna make it 2060.

2057... so, flying car era?

Yeah, I think so, do you wanna play?
Nerdsoft
Nerdsoft
1,266 posts
Peasant

Well, let's see. I'll give you my idea for a revised character sheet. Here are three example characters.
Name:
Firm name:
Inventing skill:
Research points:
Money: $100,000
Debt: $50,000 @0.5% interest
Competition: none so far
Current invention: none
Inventions: none
Firm status: insolvent (in debt), local (location: any state or province, so for example Sichuan, Washington or Britain), low-profile
Now... scientists.
Name:
Parent firm: