ForumsNews and Feedbackads

8 6743
raunchy
raunchy
40 posts
Blacksmith

wasn't part of the reason I made an account about 2 years ago was so I wouldn't not be forced to watch ads everytime I want to play a game here? I had been playing things here for many years before that and pop up ads before games were never an issue. then I was told make an account and you wont be forced to watch ads again. now im being forced to watch ads again STOP IT.

• 8 Replies
MrDayCee
MrDayCee
14,747 posts
King

Websites offering free online gaming need to raise money somewhere along the line as making, hosting and distributing games is not something that can be done without funding. Advertisements are a source to provide this funding, which is something that's inevitable.

Most advertisements have a "Skip this add" button showing after 5 seconds, which means they are giving you the option to disregard the advertisement and move on to the game pretty quickly.

Please understand this necessity and continue to enjoy the wonderful games hosted on this free website! Have fun! Game on! =)

raunchy
raunchy
40 posts
Blacksmith

I understand the reason for ads and that's why we have banners at the top and bottom of every game window, behind the window, and along the comments section. im fine with those. but I was told 2 years ago that if I did not want to be forced to watch an ad before a game all I needed to do was make an account. now you have gone back on the policy.

Zergerge
Zergerge
1 posts
Bard

Hello!