ForumsGamesPath of Exile, Awesome

4 16620
scythestorm
scythestorm
11 posts
Shepherd

Hey guys,

I'd like to introduce to a game I recently started playing. It's 100% free to play, and you can't pay to win. The only things you can buy with cash are vanity (i.e changes your appearance) or convenience (e.g. more inventory/stash space) items.

Introduction

In Path of Exile you play a poor bugger that has been mistreated, betrayed, or simply hated because of something you did (depends on class). You get exiled to a godforsaken island where everything tries to kill you but you decide to kill them instead. There are 7 classes to choose from, 1 is locked until we clear Act 3 (I haven't cleared it either). She's called a Scion, and she seems to be a noblewoman hot chick who can use any type of attack (Str/Dex/Mag) well.

The game play seems highly inspired by Diablo 2 although the skill structure is completely different. Think of it as an upgraded Diablo 2 with better graphics and a twist.

Classes I have tried

-Witch-

My First character is a Witch. The Witch is basically the INT mage of this game. I tried to take a screenshot for you but it turned out all black, so here's something from the internet instead.

http://mmoshield.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/path-of-exile-screenshot-2.jpg

I wanted to make her a necromancer of sorts but that isn't going too well. My Zombies make good tanks that explode to do damage when they die, but I still need my lightning spells to do most (70%-80%?) damage. It would have been better if I had chosen to focus on being a blaster from the start, and focused less on these guys (the undead fams) with my passive skills.

I know a lot of people aren't going to listen, but as cool as a necro is, it isn't that strong. I didn't bother trying to do PVP duels because I know how weak she is.