ForumsSupport ForumAll Progress Lost

6 3349
Scrier
Scrier
1 posts
Nomad

Been playing "Hands of War Tower Defense" for a very long time. Just enjoy the purity of the old school game. Got up to level 247 or so, goal was to eventually win every level with max enemies.

But yesterday, all progress was lost. Wiped out. Gone. Account's character is back to level 1. Wassup with that?!

(And yes, I paid for premium content. At least that is still there.)

• 6 Replies
Reton8
Reton8
3,173 posts
King

It could be that you you didn't have your local storage set high enough.
To change it you right click somewhere within a flash game and then click on settings, finally set the slider to something like 1MB, 10 MB, or Unlimited.

Here is a little more information on the local storage setting.

I'm no expert here, but setting the local storage may put your computer at slightly higher risk as, with the higher and unlimited setting, your are potentially allowing flash to store more/as much data on your computer as possible. But, I'm really not an expert here.

However, I have a feeling the flash storage is not the problem. I had trouble with Hands of War 3 (different game, but the same series and creator). My save files corrupted on me all the time. I would lose my in-game quest progress and some of my items, but my characters would stay the same level. I played the game on multiple browsers, computers, and even at friends' houses (different internet connections) and experienced the same problem. I e-mailed the creators, but they were very slow to respond and they told me it was a problem on my end (I don't see how though).

Your best bet is to contact Ferret, tell him your problem and see what he can do for you.

Sorry if this wasn't the most helpful, but those were my best guesses.

freelance52
freelance52
16 posts
Shepherd