ForumsArt, Music, and WritingI want to make a collab with writers

20 10300
LuisDeveloper
LuisDeveloper
1 posts
Nomad

Hello, I am a programmer and I would like to create a retro style (text based) RPG. At the moment I have an engine I could adapt to the game, but I need someone who could take care of the story and the text of each scene.

• 20 Replies
Omegap12
Omegap12
1,980 posts
Shepherd

Well, im could do some writing, but ask people like MattEmAngel, and blk to do some writing too

pangtongshu
pangtongshu
9,815 posts
Jester

Nurve would be a good choice, although I doubt he'd accept the position. Busy.

moon? Not sure how she is with prose.

Matt is used to RPG works, and is quite good with that.

I would but I'm lazy and frankly untrustworthy and my prose needs some work.

Sal? No. No no no. You would never get it done.

MoonFairy
MoonFairy
3,390 posts
Shepherd

pang, I think here it is a matter of who is willing to do it, rather than who is the best for the position.

nichodemus
nichodemus
14,981 posts
Grand Duke

I'm willing to give it a shot; I used to write a little in the past!

pangtongshu
pangtongshu
9,815 posts
Jester

I was just listing off people that have the ability for the person to inquire to them :v

StormWalker
StormWalker
8,232 posts
Jester

I can write excellent gore things, so if it's a horror game with lots of people being dismembered, or if you're describing some sort of horrible monster, then I'm your person. I'm also good with average things, though I don't post my work on AG. But yes, I could help you. Especially if it's horror.

Omegap12
Omegap12
1,980 posts
Shepherd

Sorry, fogot my writing "specailty". Im good with stories, and describing things in depth, and not afraid toget into gore and stuff like that.

Riptizoid101
Riptizoid101
6,257 posts
Farmer

Especially if it's horror.

*Shivers*

but I need someone who could take care of the story and the text of each scene.