ForumsGamesQuestions about skyrim

4 2128
gphpgl
gphpgl
14 posts
Nomad

Hey! I've been playing skyrim and I'm new to it here are some questions I want to know:

1) who are the Thalmor and why are they sided with the empire even though they want to destroy them, is it because of their contract?

2) is ulfric secretly with the thalmor? If I join the storm cloaks since I am a high elf will I be descriminated against?

3) whoever I join can I still kill the thalmor regardless?

4) who in the literal heck should I join
Thank you,

• 4 Replies
HahiHa
HahiHa
8,259 posts
Regent

1) who are the Thalmor and why are they sided with the empire even though they want to destroy them, is it because of their contract?

The Thalmor is a militaristic group of the third Aldmeri Dominion, mostly composed of High Elves and intent on establishing racial superiority of Elves (Mer) over Men. It is indeed the White-Gold Concordat that for the moment keeps a kind of truce between the Empire and the Dominion, after both sides suffered huge losses during the Great War. Neither side likes the other but for now they prefer truce over an open conflict.

2) is ulfric secretly with the thalmor? If I join the storm cloaks since I am a high elf will I be descriminated against?

Ulfric is most definitely not secretly with the Thalmor; he and his lieutenant, Galmar, hate the Thalmor with a burning passion.

Despite the conflict, the player actually won't be discriminated by others no matter your race. You will possibly get a few unfriendly or snotty comments but that's about it.

3) whoever I join can I still kill the thalmor regardless?