ForumsProgramming Forumart copyrights issue

16 15886
amirrasti
amirrasti
11 posts
Nomad

Hi
as a programmer I always have this issue that the arts (images sounds etc...) that I get from the internet are free to use or not or if not how to be sure ,and how to get the premisstion to use it,by mentioning the artist or..?

and if someone is interested in working with me as artist (image,animation...),please tell me
tnx aloot

• 16 Replies
spaceskeleton
spaceskeleton
55 posts
Duchess

If you're using content from websites that specialize in hosting free to use content, just read their terms of use.

If you wish to use something from other sources, you have to ask the creator for permission. Otherwise they have the right to make you take down your game. It's better not to use things that can't be tracked down to the original creator.
Some artists put a creative commons license on their works which specifically states how their stuff can be used and sometimes you don't need to ask but always credit the creator/source.

amirrasti
amirrasti
11 posts
Nomad

tnx for your advices spaceskeleton ,and about the armor games sponsoring,is it available for developers from iran? and if yes how is the submitting process.
thanks again

weirdlike
weirdlike
1,299 posts
Prince

@amirrasti

First you must know that AG only accepts flash and HTML5 games. Furthermore you must be able to provide a link for tasselfoot to test the game. He is very good at responding quickly M-F at tasselfoot@armorgames.com

amirrasti
amirrasti
11 posts
Nomad

tnx ,and about the Iranian developers?

weirdlike
weirdlike
1,299 posts
Prince

I wouldn't know the full details... As far as I can tell, there is a colorful array of developers that get to showcase their games on this site. So I would say yes, but it would be best to connect with tasselfoot. Good luck.

amirrasti
amirrasti
11 posts
Nomad

and about flash games ,how can a flash developer get the copyright of his works?