ForumsThe TavernWhat Should I Bring?

9 4749
R2D21999
R2D21999
18,319 posts
Treasurer

So pretty soon my marching band is going to have a banquet or whatever next week because the season of staying in line and screaming at people to get to the right spot is almost over. Every class is bringing in a sort of dessert or whatever. As I am a Sophomore, Sophomores have to bring in a side, like a salad or something

But I don't know what to bring. I don't want to bring the before-mentioned salad because that's boring and someone else will probably bring a salad. So you lovely people with all your thoughts, ideas, and opinions get to tell me what to bring.

However there's some things I want or don't want my side to be:

1. This is a side, it cannot be something like steak, lasagna, or something fitting to be a main course.

2. I am making it for about 90ish band kids and their families. That's a lot of people, so it needs to be something I can make for a lot of people.

3. It cannot be expensive. I cannot buy caviar.

4. While it can't be expensive, I'd also rather not go to McDonald's and buy 30 Large fries.

5. Please don't choose a side that will be hard or long to cook. I'm not a chef, there's a huge chance that I'll probably screw it up.

6. There are no allergies that I'm aware of. So for now, anything is free game.

So c'mon, tell me your side ideas.

• 9 Replies
SportShark
SportShark
2,980 posts
Scribe

You should bring a platter of poisoned cookies of course! While you're at it you may also want to bring some of Unleashed's severed heads. To be funny you could stuff the poisoned cookies inside of the spike-impaled severed heads' mouths. Make it like a sort of kabob thing. You should also bring some of Dapro's sour lemonade to wash it down.

Sengokura
Sengokura
497 posts
Herald

Sophomores have to bring in a side, like a salad or something