ForumsNews and FeedbackArmor Games Website

5 5301
Blood_Reaping_deMoN
Blood_Reaping_deMoN
3 posts
Peasant

I love this website with lots of games and stuff. Many users visit this website
but this website doesn't look attractive to them or me. I mean GUI's and link buttons are all old-fashioned. No offense. I must say this website must look more advanced, modern and attractive in order to get more visitors.
This website must be updated and I and other fellas may find it more interesting.
(srry for bad eng)

• 5 Replies
Reton8
Reton8
3,173 posts
King

Graphical User Interfaces (GUIs) are old-fashioned you say? I don't quite follow. Unless the site is all text, it's going to have a GUI.

Blood_Reaping_deMoN
Blood_Reaping_deMoN
3 posts
Peasant

Like the new Profile Screen......

SirLegendary
SirLegendary
16,583 posts
Duke

Maybe it's that the forum page looks like an Excel spreadsheet with the default text and some bold/colored lines? I mean, I'm no Excel professional, but I could make a pretty good copy of the forums in an afternoon. The forums are black on white with grey and more grey, sprinkled with default blue for links. If your screen is tilted forward, you can't even see the dividing light grey lines between subforums or threads or replies.

I know you're simply trying to say that the forum looks a bit simple, or even lifeless, but I think it gets the job done. By the job, I mean, letting the user know what goes where. Sure the grey lines that divide the subforums could be darker, but I don't think I have to look very hard to see them. I'm not saying the forum is flawless, but it isn't as bad as you make it out to be. If you think you can make a copy of the forums in an afternoon, then they are probably doing something right because it's simple and easy to understand.

BUT

Armor Games green on some of the links that lead to bigger things would be nice.