ForumsWEPRDoing nothing and death and stuff.

21 3850
Klaushouse
Klaushouse
2,770 posts
Nomad

So. I am certain this is not the first topic of death, probably one of many but I don't want to put this in a pile of other topics about it. I want this to be specific. Not how you feel about it or what you believe but. Well I don't know this is my first time seriously posting here so, let's see if I can strike up a conversation. The reason I put doing nothing in the title is because the only time I have ever thought of death is when nothing is happening. Friends tell me to relax, stop doing things, playing games watching movies, sleeping and just relax. But I can't, because if I relax the first and foremost thing I think about is death. First I try to fathom how long an eternity is, I can't right now but when I am truely doing nothing and think about it. All the years that go by and the meaninglessness of it all and everything literally makes my brain hurt at the back, like I am trying to cram 1000 pounds of information in a .01 pound bag. It scares me, it truely does, that is why I will never truely relax. It's actually why I come to ArmorGames, there is nothing to do and I am online and ArmorGames keeps me busy, oh a new post here! A new post there! Comment yay! OH I have an idea post! Usually it's busy and it keeps me from thinking about it, if not I find anything to do. Which brings me to my next point of the fact that I am so afraid of not existing for the rest of my life I am almost scared not to believe in another world, along the lines of heaven. Now I am agnostic and from my belief of the term I do not deny nor acknowledge god, he is in the middle there and I have no real stance on his existence. But when the thought of death comes to mind I feel almost compelled to believe in god or I am not going to exist forever. But if I sacrifice my time in life to praying for god and going to church then I die, he doesn't exist and there goes me wasting a ton of my only tim