ForumsThe TavernGuitar Hero, Rock Band VS. Real instruments and real bands

17 4235
Shark7996
Shark7996
373 posts
Nomad

Well, I play guitar, and I always say to those kids who play Guitar Hero on expert, "Great, now play it on a real guitar." I've always enjoyed playing on a real guitar better than playing a video game one, but then again I'm not that good at those games. Which do you guys like better? (Posts would be enjoyed from people who play these games AND a real instrument.)

• 17 Replies
Helrayser
Helrayser
475 posts
Peasant

lol I say that to other kids too, although I can play expert on GH too, I think real stuff is way better and Rockband sucks(just my opinion, don't judge me)

infernacron
infernacron
1,380 posts
Nomad

i agree with helrayser!

dyrnwyn
dyrnwyn
129 posts
Herald

I would probably enjoy playing the real thing more But I don't care enough to learn how so definitely Guitar Hero but not Rock band I played the drums a little before and I really don't like the Rock band drums.

gman1000
gman1000
978 posts
Nomad

I just tell them, "I'm a REAL Guitar Hero."

Lige
Lige
1,568 posts
Nomad

http://img480.imageshack.us/img480/9767/1194352634758mk6.jpg

Shark7996
Shark7996
373 posts
Nomad

Dude, I love that.

ryan7g
ryan7g
478 posts
Shepherd

Lol at lige's post. That's funny haha. But yeah, playing the guitar or drums on GH or RB is nothing like playing real drums or a real guitar.

Lige
Lige
1,568 posts
Nomad

Dude, I get so much poon tang with this line. "Hey baby, I can play guitar hero on expert."

CowInAPie
CowInAPie
83 posts
Nomad

I personally have never done real guitar before, nor drums.