ForumsProgramming ForumEpic game in visual production, aS 2/3.00 coders needed!

7 2782
Rollie
Rollie
12 posts
Nomad

If you'd like to make some good money and credentials in flash game development, please read this. If you're just lurking, not feeling motivated, read anyway, it's good for you :P

Hey programming forum, I'm a recent graduate of a diploma course in digital media and animation with 7+ years of flash animation under my belt. I am eager to work with any number (even 1) of skilled actionScript programmers to bring my project to life with me.

This is no meagre attempt at making a cool flash game because I played some here, nono. Artwork has been in production for months now, and I am working hard to finish the background art, having made the enemy flash sprites already.

Here is a link to some background art
http://rollielomas.deviantart.com/art/Artemis-Level-design-103973287

And here are some flash sprites
http://rollielomas.deviantart.com/art/Artemis-Sprites-105380186

I have typed up a full guide to how the gameplay works that is as smart as flash games can be, and I have done a lot to make this easy to work with and understand. Having said that I will need someone who is more than just a weekend warrior with actionscript, but also understands the aesthetic of a good game.

Profits will be split fairly by the measure of input from the group, I'm not greedy, everyone plays a part and I'd like the credit more than the money (needless to say I want the money too )

So, anyone interested in this? I've worked hard on this and I am not fucking around. The plot, gameplay, coding, everything, will all be made clear if you wish it to be. Simply send an e-mail
rollie.lomas@gmail.com

Or hit me up on IM:
rollie.lomas@gmail.com (MSN)
lomasthepower (AIM)

And we can start talking about this project. I look forward to seeing who bites.

Roland.

• 7 Replies
BehemothBoy
BehemothBoy
33 posts
Nomad

Hey,