ForumsArt, Music, and WritingA Rainy Day

15 3175
crimsonblade55
crimsonblade55
5,420 posts
Shepherd

So I started practicing some more on using effects in Photo Shop today and I created this a couple of hours ago.I decided I wanted to show it to you guys for the heck of it.

http://i530.photobucket.com/albums/dd349/crimsonblade55/Rain.png

• 15 Replies
Destor
Destor
706 posts
Nomad

It's... It's.....
CHEWBACCA! With a face drawn on him!

Nah, just kidding. Nice rain effect!

ninja31
ninja31
90 posts
Nomad

whoa! i saw snuffy from sesame street

i aggree with destor nice rain effect

Cenere
Cenere
13,658 posts
Jester

You might need to remember that there will be a little bouncing off (the rain), though of course not as much in fur.

crimsonblade55
crimsonblade55
5,420 posts
Shepherd

You might need to remember that there will be a little bouncing off (the rain), though of course not as much in fur.

well its a simple effect,so I didn't really concentrate with that level of detail.I mean I could have added details to make the fur look wet and such, but I made the effect using a tutorial in youtube...which I forgot to bookmark so I will have to look for it later.
crimsonblade55
crimsonblade55
5,420 posts
Shepherd

For the heck of it I played with the effects a little bit more,and while I know I could have done this a bit better,I added in some heavy rain bouncing against the fur at a side ways angle,with much heavier rain and wind effects.

http://i530.photobucket.com/albums/dd349/crimsonblade55/HeavyRain.png

Destor
Destor
706 posts
Nomad

The drops ought to be slanted. And the fur should be blowing a little. That would make the "windy rain" affect seem more real. But that's just what I think. I do watercolor paintings, and the easiest way to get the wind effect is to add a slant to the rain. But good job anyway, I like the fur. How do you do that?

crimsonblade55
crimsonblade55
5,420 posts
Shepherd

I like the fur. How do you do that?