ForumsThe Tavern[Old] Playing AG on school?

27 13550
Raxens
Raxens
5 posts
Nomad

Hi everyone

I'm currently in my first year of media and communication school. The most of our schoolwork is usually done on the computers and we often have some spare time between classes or towards the end of bigger projects, leaving us some room to play games! Sadly our biggest enemy, the schools IT department is doing a good job blocking gamesites like AG. Usually any internet site with the name "game" in it will be stopped in their filters, but not AG for some strange reason. However, if we trye to run a game it will not load, the site will come up, but the mid area where the game should be will be white and wont load the game. Any idea what they have done? is it a specific port that need to be open or something? Any clues of how to fix this? All help is much appreciated!

• 27 Replies
Krizaz
Krizaz
2,399 posts
Nomad

GRAMMAR NAZI TO THE RESCUE!

"Playing AG in school.

Go to a proxy site like 'Hideanything.com'. Your school may block proxy's as our school does.

Graham
Graham
8,052 posts
Nomad

You need some sort of flash player. I'd download Adobe Flash to an external hard drive and carry it around.

loloynage2
loloynage2
4,211 posts
Peasant

yea they might not have any flash player.

My school is really awesome btw. They don't block any sites, not even facebook or youtube

Zega
Zega
6,921 posts
Peasant

Yeah, I can bet it's some kind of flash player you need.

My school is really awesome btw. They don't block any sites, not even facebook or youtube

My school is totally awesomer than yours, we can't even afford computers.
bacobit
bacobit
1,671 posts
Nomad

GRAMMAR NAZI TO THE RESCUE!

Grammer Nazis UNITE!

trye

*try

If you use FireFox for your internet browser, it shouldn't block anything. (At least it doesn't for me)
buenothebear
buenothebear
261 posts
Nomad

Probably because you're not in school bacobit. o.o'

Yeah, a proxy site would be a solution.