ForumsGame WalkthroughsCastaway tips & tricks

164 161297
Thunderbolt400
Thunderbolt400
21 posts
Shepherd

Post any Castatway tips and tricks here. For example, one area I've been having a lot of trouble with is finding the sand generator. Either I've found it and it refuses to work, or I haven't found it yet. Does anyone know where the sand generator is and where to stand to get it to work?

• 164 Replies
Damnevil
Damnevil
75 posts
Shepherd

Ok! I'm not good at explaining things especially how this game is set up but here I go!

The sand generator is on Castaway Beach(the only stage beside the village that you can play in the beginning of the game).

When you start the map, you will be at the north-west end of the beach(look at the map to see which way is north). From there, go south-east to the entrance to the second map. The entrance to the next map is on the east end. Next, go north-east of the second map, the entrance to the next map is on the north. Go north-east again, the next map entrance is on the north. Go north of the the map, this time the next map entrance is on the east.

Ok! Now this map is where the sand generator is locate. Follow the stone path from where you are starting, go east for a couple of steps(I mean grind!)and turn south until you reach the three pillors and a palm tree(or is it a coconut tree? I don't know!)then turn east past the two palm trees. Now turn north and follow the stone path again through the bushes. The sand generator is on the otherside. Becareful of the scorpion! He will attack you as soon as he see you coming through the bushes.

To activate the generator, go to the closest tile step next to it and stand on the tile.

I hope you understand what I just wrote down here and I hope it help.

trablis
trablis
109 posts
Nomad

I dont know any but i would like to know some.

Temeraire345
Temeraire345
38 posts
Nomad

I have a few: