ForumsSupport ForumGoing Full Screen: Staying Modern

3 6637
ArmorFarmer
ArmorFarmer
3 posts
Peasant

Going Full Screen: Staying Modern

Hello everyone,

My name is ArmorFarmer and for the past ten years I have been playing flash games. It started in high school when we needed to use custom browers to circumvent content filtering, then it became using hidden locations on the school's server to access our browsers, and finally I graduated and there was no longer a need to use the bits of know-how I picked up over the years to play flash games uninhibited.

Over the past several years I have had less time to dedicate to playing to games I enjoyed with the people I have met. I've always enjoyed the pick-up and play accessibility that flash games have provided and they have become my premiere genre of choice because of that. In that transition I haven't lost what made me a known name in every game I regularly played: I like to play smarter and not harder.

This brings me to this post today. I want ArmorGames to be the best. You are my partner in my hobby and in my dedication to your services I have noticed a glaring oversight that every flash content site that I have come across has had. You have no full resolution option.

I know that will sound silly some to you but consider the following: More and more people these days are purchasing larger monitors, or even using televisions like myself, to play their games on. I personally use a 40â television and sit several feet away from my screen to play my games. I use a standard 1920x1080 resolution. Flash games are in a fixed window and I just can't see the fine details of most games within a comfortable measure. I just can't see the games I am playing. The resolution is just too small in its currently restricted state.