ForumsArt, Music, and WritingSome kind of narrative

0 4386
IAgreeWithYou
IAgreeWithYou
509 posts
Nomad

Hey! I'm going to be posting some kind of narrative story here. I know it isn't very good but I'll improve on this as I go!

I know this has several grammar and punctuation mistakes. Don't worry though! I'll fix them later. Be nice because I don't usually write although constructive criticism is welcome. (Keep in mind I'm only 14)

Hope you guys and girls enjoy. . I'm not too good at writing :/ but I try!

Chapter 1 "Being a detective doesn't get you much money"
I have to be honest; when my brother said he was starting a detective agency, I wasnât expecting that in couple of weeks weâd be arguing on who ate the last corn flake. Nick was good older brother, but sometimes I question what he does.

âHa!â Nick triumphantly screamed, âItâs tails and I win.â
âHold on a second here,â I objected, âWe didnât decide on whether we would flip the coin over after it landed.â
âCough up the cornflake James,â Nick demanded.
I had a cornflake in my mouth and spat it out at Nickâs face.
âYouâre disgusting!â he cried.