The Armor Games website will be down for maintenance on Monday 10/7/2024
starting at 10:00 AM Pacific time. We apologize for the inconvenience.

ForumsGamesHas anyone ever thought about making a lawn mowing game?

0 7783
JMFSpike
JMFSpike
19 posts
Chamberlain

First off, I'm not a games developer, nor do I know anything about making games. This is just an idea I had, and I thought I'd post about it and see what other people thought about it.

Now, I realize that most people are going to see the words "lawn mowing game" and immediately think to themselves something along the lines of "Oh God, you can't possibly be serious!" but just hear me out. Yes, I'm talking about a game where lawn mowing is the main part of the game, but not one where lawn mowing is the only thing there is to do. There have been a very small handful of lawn mowing games before, but they are all very, very basic homebrew or old flash games. I'm talking about one that is much grander in scope, that takes place in a town or just a neighborhood within a town that can be fully explored. There would be a story, NPC's, things to buy, sidequests, and secrets.