ForumsProgramming ForumNeed Help Creating a Flash RPG game

15 7350
HeroRPGguide
HeroRPGguide
11 posts
Nomad

I am starting to create a Flash RPG game, with a battle system very similar to Athalia and Hero RPG. I have a Plan Packet full of all the ideas and concepts, along with some graphics I have created. I believe this RPG will be quickly popular. My Actionscript knowledge is very low and whenver I try doing all this myself, I just end up screwing it up. If I am going to use this idea, I want it to be the best it can be. I am looking for someone who is dedicated and knows what they are doing in flash. and can do advanced actionscripting. Since I am a Graphic Designer, I will make characters and any other graphics the creator sees fit.

Benefits:
1. My help with any graphics
2. Creator Tag with me as Co-Creator
3. Revolutionary Flash RPG idea that will get peoples attention

I will assure anyone who is interested they will not be disappointed. I am not sharing the idea over forums because I feel I want only true dedicated flash creators to help with this.

Jordan aka Blodder

• 15 Replies
Gfitz07
Gfitz07
203 posts
Nomad

i have the same problem!

HeroRPGguide
HeroRPGguide
11 posts
Nomad

lol? im sorry you do too, im working on some of the character motions. Ill let you guys know, im not some sort of new person who just wants to make a game, I have really thought this out and am very serious about this

Programpro
Programpro
562 posts
Nomad

So, you want a programmer to work with you on it? And would it be over profile comments or e-mail (I'd prefer former).

I may be able to help if ur using actionscript 2.0...I don't know much about 3.0 (tho I could learn easily).

I already have an idea for how to make a combat system like hero RPG, but I'm not sure if that's what you want.

So, basically, you can comment on my profile if you need something, and I'll see what I can do.

Hope I can help!

HeroRPGguide
HeroRPGguide
11 posts
Nomad