ForumsNews and Feedback[AG3 Feature] Themes

34 12409
cormyn
cormyn
2,892 posts
Nomad

Hey all, Larry just confirmed that he's working on a way to let users modify some aspects of the look/feel of the site. It will probably be limited to some basic color changes, but we're not going all MySpace on the site.

How we unlock that for you is yet to be determined.

• 34 Replies
lllllllllllllllllll
lllllllllllllllllll
187 posts
Nomad

Ooh.... that'll be cool. Maybe change my page to some weird colors.

Darkroot
Darkroot
2,763 posts
Peasant

Will their be an option to set the website to minimalistic mode for fast loading?

deathopper
deathopper
1,567 posts
Nomad

What about when you select an armatatar the background of your profile will be that armatar but in more pale colors.

Ex: you go to my profile page and my background is a pale black background with a pale orange squirrel.

Freakenstein
Freakenstein
9,508 posts
Jester

Themes eh? I like Prometheus's style right now. Themes aren't necessarily open to the public; only you can see your own theme scheme. With this, you can technically have whatever theme you want for your background and, unless you screenshot the theme, no one will see it and therefore have no problems with it.

Neat that we get theme schemes though

Avorne
Avorne
3,087 posts
Nomad

OH GOD YES! Cormyn I could hug you right now but you'd probably file a restraining order. I could also hug Larry but he'd probably stab me with a lance while on horseback and in medieval armor.

halogunner
halogunner
807 posts
Nomad

BB code on profiles

that would be awsome

and i,ll have what avorne's having

samdawghomie
samdawghomie
3,551 posts
Peasant

The use of BB code on our profiles, that would be awesome

BB code on profiles

Links, Bold, and Italic are allowed. Images aren't because people would image spam their profile, causing major lag.

So will it be images? or just baisc color schemes?