Forums → News and Feedback → User profile during testing...
Something suddenly popped in my mind while asking another question!
Q : "What if we change anything on our profile's about in the AG3 - Beta... and that gets whiped (for whatever obvious reason), will the about of our AG2 profile still stay intact?!"
I think it probably will stay intact, but I just want to be sure... :P
- 3 Replies
I know that any update on the AG2 profile will migrate to AG3, but I don't know of the reverse. If both are the biography sides of the profile page and if the beta one is wiped, then the AG2 one should be gone as well. Actually it shouldn't matter which side does it, so long as it does happen. That's how I think of it at least.
AG2 will stay intact, unless you change it yourself. Nothing from AG3 will migrate back to AG2.
Thanx cormyn! That got me at ease, since my about is pretty extensive... and allthough I have made some backups, it would make for a lot of work to restore it, as I have experienced recently! =)
You must be logged in to post a reply!