ForumsProgramming ForumRevenue from flash games

14 11065
P051D3N
P051D3N
25 posts
Nomad

I'm in the process of making my first flash game, so I was wondering, what ways are there to get money from flash games. There are probably lots of ways, but I don't know any at present, so help would be appreciated

• 14 Replies
mikecranbo
mikecranbo
45 posts
Nomad

Well you can go to kongergate.com sign up become a developer.(Free)
I hope i gave you the info you wanted.I'm a developer and my Revenue is like $1.67 right .

akunu
akunu
35 posts
Nomad

Well, you could run ads from Mochi ads.

Ghgt99
Ghgt99
1,894 posts
Nomad

You could work for Armor Games, or Addicting games or miniclip or stuff like that.

akunu
akunu
35 posts
Nomad

You could work for Armor Games, or Addicting games or miniclip or stuff like that.

He said this is his first game, and generally a flash game sponsor requires previous experience before hiring.

I made $523 off my first game just by running mochi ads in the preloader, so mochi is great for people just starting out. You wont pay the bills with it, but it'll put some change in your pocket.
Ghgt99
Ghgt99
1,894 posts
Nomad

Ah, right. Mochi is also a pretty good idea.

P051D3N
P051D3N
25 posts
Nomad

Thanks everyone! I'll probably put mochi ad's on my first game and then as I get more experienced I'll try to get a placed at armor games or miniclip
Just one more question though, I'm pretty sure you can't put your game on armor games if it has mochi ads, so would I have to make my own website, or is there somewhere else it could go?

gaboloth
gaboloth
1,613 posts
Peasant

Yeah mochi ads API is cool, but i'm not sure about two things.
1 on kongregate it says that you can have up to 50% of the ad revenue of the game. What does it mean? If I put a mochi ad kongregate will take 50% of my money?