The Armor Games website will be down for maintenance on Monday 10/7/2024
starting at 10:00 AM Pacific time. We apologize for the inconvenience.

ForumsThe Tavernwhat do u like better facebook ,twitter ,or myspace(like if any one's one it)

30 4771
21 posts
Nomad

hey this is my first time creating this soooooo just tell me what u think u like better!

• 30 Replies
21 posts
Nomad

yeh i agree most people are on facebook.

hokzwijn
hokzwijn
511 posts
Peasant

I don't like social networking-sites. Not that i hate or despice people who do, but it's just not my thing.

I tried Hyves (A dutch social networking-site)once. It's just boring in some way. You might think like:"He just doesn't have any friends." I have a lot of friends, that's not the 'roblem'.

It's just not my thing.

AeneasIII
AeneasIII
28 posts
Shepherd

I don't like social networking-sites. Not that i hate or despice people who do, but it's just not my thing.

I see what you mean hokzwijn (hokzwijn, wat een marginale naam, spijtig dat enkel de nederlandstaligen hem begrijpen ), I feel the same way.. I do have a facebookaccount,but I rarely use it. I never entirely trusted it, I mean with the privacy issues and all.. Also, if you want contact with your friends, go out, and go see them in real life, instead of 'liking' what their doing from behind your computer or laptop, at least, that's my opinion.
Osumnis
Osumnis
1,147 posts
Shepherd

Same here. And yes, I have a lot of friends, but I don't think many of them have a facebook (or twitter) either. I might get a facebook if I really need. But that won't be anytime soon.
Cenere
Cenere
13,657 posts
Jester

Please write the topic and the questions in the post, instead of in the title, it makes it a lot easier to read, and doesn't annoy everyone.
And it doesn't make your opening post look like unrelated spam.

Further, twitter and facebook cannot quite be compared, while I believe myspace have been sidelined for a long time.