ForumsGame WalkthroughsA few tips for Warlight's crazy challenge.

3 30087
llamaeatataco
llamaeatataco
164 posts
Nomad

I'm not good at this game. These are just some observations. Some are mine, some are taken from things other people have said. I tried looking through the first few pages on here and I didn't see a topic about this game, so I'll just go ahead and post this.

Preface: If you can't beat level 3, there's something wrong with you. If you can't beat the Europe Challenge, you don't have enough patience (Seriously, it's super easy, it just takes a long time). If you can't beat the Crazy Challenge, you're pretty normal. This isn't a long guide, it's just a few tips that I've put together after I finally beat the thing.

Tip 1: Your starting position, or "Asia sucks."
You don't want to start in Asia. If you start in Caucuses you're fine, it has six territories and gains six armies per turn, but only if your opponents spawn in bad positions. Here's what you want to do with each of the good starting positions:

Any North American start (Mexico is best, Canada is worst) - High Risk, High reward. If you can take North America without encountering anyone, the win is as good as yours. Doubly so if you can get South America immediately after (Protip: Brazil is amazingly positioned). If you encounter an enemy in American and can't immediately destroy him you should restart. I like this position, because you know if you can win or not by turn four or so.

South America - You have a lot of options. You can go for Africa, North America or Antarctica and Australia. I would recommend against going for Antarctica first. Save, try to take American and reload your save if you encounter anyone there and can't defeat them, then go somewhere else.

Antarctica - Africa or South America are both decent targets, but Africa is far superior. Australia can be an afterthought, you wan to get into America pretty quickly.