ForumsThe TavernCalling Online Gamers

10 1884
snowpup5
snowpup5
5 posts
Nomad

Call for Participation in Study on Online Video Games

Hi, my name is Jeannette Shaffer and I am a graduate student at George Mason University in Virginia. As a gamer, I have become interested in how gamers help one another, challenge one another, and work collaboratively to complete a mission when playing video games online. I began wondering why doesnât this happen in school with learning and especially with educational games?

As part of my studies, I am doing research to learn more about the tools high school students use to communicate when playing online and offline video games. Through this research, I hope to gather information that will help with the design of educational games, to make these more interesting and useful for high school students.

I have developed a survey to gather information about studentsâ use of these online and offline tools. To participate in this survey, you must be 13 â" 18 years old, enrolled in high school, and an Xbox Live subscriber. The survey is anonymous so no personal identifying information is collected from you, and will only take about 15 minutes to complete. To access the survey click here: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/7T2R59W

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration.
Jeannette Shaffer

• 10 Replies
master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad
snowpup5
snowpup5
5 posts
Nomad

Thank you for the link fix!!! Sorry about the broken link.

Pazx
Pazx
5,845 posts
Peasant

Xbox...

Live...

http://gamingdead.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/04/ps3_sad-745501.jpg

No fair. However I wish you all the best with your research.

darkengy
darkengy
205 posts
Nomad

done hohoho...Good luck!

Kasic
Kasic
5,552 posts
Jester