ForumsThe TavernThe Good Ol' Days.....

7 1870
ilovemoney249
ilovemoney249
811 posts
Nomad

I decided to make this topic for all those who have stuck with ArmorGames for a long time. I was not one of those people. Yes I am old in terms of ArmorGames years, but I was not there year round. But reliving those moments. Nostalgia.

Well, except for the fact that the site barely changed since the transition to ArmorGames 2.0.

Anyways I was using the Internet Wayback Machine and decided to put ArmorGames in the URL. This was the inspiration for it.

PART 1:

Let us start my, or should I say, our journey. It all started with this : http://i639.photobucket.com/albums/uu118/Zig249/AG1.jpg

Remember this? I do. This was nearly FOUR years ago! FOUR! Flash games were just in their youth. Sites like Newgrounds had been online for a while now but flash games were young. I remember coming to this site as a kid when I was in 2nd Grade (I'm a Freshman in High School now). I absolutely LOVED coming here playing new games. It was my childhood. It was what defined my childhood.

• 7 Replies
master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad

Flash games were just in their youth.

Eh, flash games have existed since the late 1990s.
ilovemoney249
ilovemoney249
811 posts
Nomad

PART 2:

*I kind of wish that ArmorGames had an edit post option. When i said four, I meant six. SIX YEARS AGO!! Ok let's continue.

So around the January of 2008 I decided to make an account on the new revamped site that was released 3 years ago. That's right 3 years ago. Just a couple of weeks older than good ol' FireTail.

This is was the site looked like then. Not much different from now really. 4 years without a major design change which is pretty impressive if you ask me: http://i639.photobucket.com/albums/uu118/Zig249/AG3.jpg