9 5971
VODALAZZ
VODALAZZ
4 posts
Nomad

Hi guys
I currently have created a nice concept for a flash MMO TD Pvp game

it's all just idea

The reason why i am writing here is that i wan't to figure out what is neÑessary to create a good mmo flash game. I am not a programmer so i do not understend the process in details and can't evaluate the process of doing that

I think that i am going to hire someone for this job, than we are going to create a game and launch it

i will be very glad if you help me with some ideas and details

Thank you
my skype is alonso221221 you can add me if you are interested

• 9 Replies
Salvidian
Salvidian
4,170 posts
Farmer

I currently have created a nice concept for a flash MMO TD Pvp game

MMOs with PVP functions are extremely costly and are difficult to set up. You'll need to set up your own server and pay a web hoster to run it, as well as paying multiple programmers to design the actual game. You'll need mechanical programmers, grahpic designers, server programmers, marketers, and some extra help here or there doesn't hurt. MMOs are not like most of AG's flash games; they are much harder to run and set up.

I know how to do a little bit of everything I described, so I guess I can give you a rough estimate of the time it takes to build this as well as the cost it'll take up.

5000 dollars a year to run the server.
2000 each month for staff.
A year to build the game; maybe longer if you want to include goodies like highscores, leveling stats, custom outfits, stuff like that.

I'd also recommend a year or two of studying game building for background information.
jasonjie88
jasonjie88
28 posts
Nomad

I know how to do a little bit of everything I described, so I guess I can give you a rough estimate of the time it takes to build this as well as the cost it'll take up.

5000 dollars a year to run the server.
2000 each month for staff.