Forums

ForumsArt, Music, and Writing

2D Game Artist & Animator looking for new clients

Posted Jan 28, '14 at 5:50am

Tamaira

Tamaira

7 posts

Hi!

My name is Sandra Pinkert and I'm an 2D Game Artist & Animator.

I'm currently looking for some more freelance work.

I have experience working for mobile and browser games alike.

I'm offering anything from concepting to final assets, including character design, backgrounds, tiling,
animations, effects and promotional art.

My full Resumé and Portfolio you can find here: http://sandrapinkertportfolio.weebly.com

Contact me for estimates or further questions. For estimates please enclose the exact number of
assets and animations needed, the style desired and until when you want everything done. Thanks!

Yours sincerely, Sandra

Posted Jan 28, '14 at 11:47am

Blackbeltr0

Blackbeltr0

803 posts

Oh my gosh! That work is amazing!
Please make armatars!

wow. I am super impressed!

What software do you use?
~~Black~~

Posted Jan 28, '14 at 1:27pm

Tamaira

Tamaira

7 posts

Hi Black,

thanks for those kind words. I really appreciate them!

I start my sketches with pencil or pen in my sketchbook and afterwards scan in what I like and refine it in Adobe Photoshop. I hope this helps!

All the best,
Sandra

Posted Jan 30, '14 at 9:01am

mightybob

mightybob

369 posts

They look really cool but all your animations seem to consist of 5-8 frames, when most games nowadays are using 30fps.

Plus i has no $$$.

Posted Jan 30, '14 at 10:19am

Tamaira

Tamaira

7 posts

Hi mightybob,

the clients asked for mostly 6 frame animations, so that's what they got. I would love to do like 30fps, makes it much smoother looking.

Posted Feb 5, '14 at 6:38am

Darkroot

Darkroot

2,875 posts