ForumsArt, Music, and WritingA Minecraft-themed story

10 4050
lC4l
lC4l
221 posts
Nomad

This is my first attempt at actually trying to write a story.

Prologue: The Siege
Part I

The commander trembled with anticipation as the sun set. *Just one more night* he thought. *If we just survive this last night, we'll be free* Silence descended on the fortress as the sun disappeared from the horizon. For a moment, nothing happened. Then, there was a thunderous rumble and with a massive roar, the nearby mountain rose up and exposed a massive tunnel, and from it, slimes, zombies, skeletons, creepers, and spiders swarmed out of it and began to surround the plain around the fortress.

"Prepare the explosives!" he ordered as the army advanced towards the castle. "Aaand... Now!" A deafening explosion rocked the earth, and disintegrated thousands of mobs while exposing the lava moat below. *That should hold them off* the commander thought with a smile. But suddenly, with puffs of smoke, endermen appeared among the army, all of them carrying blocks of wooden planks. They quickly set to building a bridge, and, within minutes, completely covered the moat. With a rumble of triumph from the creatures, they charged once again at the fortress.

"Trigger the next trap!" the commander yelled as the army advanced closer. "And ready the cannons!" When the mobs reached the next trap, another explosion rocked the earth, and revealed another lava moat. Although thousands more died, the Endermen again quickly sealed over the moat and they advanced yet again.