ForumsWEPRFuture

16 13330
WHDH
WHDH
168 posts
Shepherd

Where do you see Earth in 50 years? What while change? What wars will start? What will we explore? What powers shall rule? How qill sociaty grow?

• 16 Replies
roydotor2000
roydotor2000
340 posts
Nomad

For me, it will be worse.

HahiHa
HahiHa
8,259 posts
Regent

Where do you see Earth in 50 years?

Still on the same old orbit.

What while change?

What will not change?

What will we explore?

We will definitely see more of space exploration, I also hope we will see much more of our (deep) oceans. Physics will continue making news headlines, and the impetus of our exploration of the human stupidity will be unbroken.

What wars will start? What powers shall rule? How qill sociaty grow?

I am not good at making such predictions. Well, I see potential for several conflicts; among others, the situation in the Middle East will not become better for a long time. I also regard the tensions between Russia and the NATO with suspicion, hoping it will resolve itself over time. As for the powers that will rule, I don't think there will be major breakthroughs/setbacks in the next half decade. Society will become more tolerant, the Internet of Things will spread.
roydotor2000
roydotor2000
340 posts
Nomad

Concerning entertainment, Many video games will be banned due to puritanical reasons.

HahiHa
HahiHa
8,259 posts
Regent

In fifty years we will also probably have embraced, mostly out of necessity, insect based food and algae based resources.

To fulfill the growing need for proteins insects will replace conventional meat as the number one source, because they are easier to raise and more environmentally friendly. It is also very possible because many people nowadays already regularly eat insects, as far as I know mostly in Asia, Africa and South America. The biggest hurdle will be the "yuck" effect of insects, once that is overcome I see no major problems.