ForumsProgramming Forumwhere can i make games free and easy because i am a newbie

26 15744
ferary
ferary
379 posts
Nomad

where can i make games free and easy because i am a newbie

• 26 Replies
ferary
ferary
379 posts
Nomad

can some body please help me

colinvantveld
colinvantveld
131 posts
Peasant

One thing you could try is a free program called "Scratch." It's not specifically for gaming, but it is a start. I don't know anything more on gaming though.

Ernie15
Ernie15
13,351 posts
Bard

Try using flash. It isn't free but it's the best way to design games...

crimsonblade55
crimsonblade55
5,420 posts
Shepherd

Try using flash. It isn't free but it's the best way to design games...

Well he asked for an easy way not the best way. I wouldn't say Flash is the easiest by any means. Its more of a professional tool. Its sort of like how 3DS Max is to Google SketchUp. 3DS Max is a more professional tool that allows more detail, and better more realistic graphics, but costs a good amount of money, and has a steep learning curve for people who are new to 3D modeling, where as Google SketchUp is free, and is a lot easier to use, but doesn't allow for the best detailed graphics. In a metaphorical(and some times literal) sense its the same way between Flash and some other game making programs such as Scratch, and Game Maker. Though I'm not really sure why I am explaining all of this as you probably already know that.