The Armor Games website will be down for maintenance on Monday 10/7/2024
starting at 10:00 AM Pacific time. We apologize for the inconvenience.

ForumsProgramming ForumIm going to create my own game

19 14302
Dante92
Dante92
70 posts
Jester

And I need some people for it. I am not experienced in it and it will more than a month for sure. I know how to use Photoshop and Im not stupid. I can learn coding and so, I would take the time.

I just need someone who wants to work with me.
Im from Germany so a german guy/girl would be perfectly.

The game wont be large. It will be like Pel (search for it) or so... and "easy" made game, small size.

• 19 Replies
Dante92
Dante92
70 posts
Jester

****, no option to edit? Not good !

However... I just wanted to say that im going to create the game with adobe flash, so be sure you download it. There is an Trialversion on their homepage (adobe.com) with which you can test it 30 days, so you dont need spend money.

beech
beech
107 posts
Nomad

good for you!

but keep in mind that it's a harder thing to do than it 'seems' like it may be, even the simplest game needs much more than just a character and a mechanic. also if you don't know programming now, it will take some time to learn - probably more than 30days

i'm not trying to discourage you, just keepin it real, many many people start out to make a game, very few ever complete it - stick with it, concentrate on 'learning' over 'making' and keep at it.

Dante92
Dante92
70 posts
Jester

I know that and I have got the endurance for that. I will try to learn some c++ after that and I think I will be succesfully. So adobe should bit not the problem^^

But doing this alone sucks somehow but it does worse to work with someone who gives up after 2 days... that's why I will start by myself to get some experience with adobe.

Thanks for your comment.

beech
beech
107 posts
Nomad

you're welcome