The Armor Games website will be down for maintenance on Monday 10/7/2024
starting at 10:00 AM Pacific time. We apologize for the inconvenience.

ForumsThe TavernFree Running

23 4137
Faunbard
Faunbard
650 posts
Nomad

I love free running (but im not good at it) so itll be cool if you could post some videos of you free running. (or some fails are cool too.) Anyways, you can chat about it and share tips and stuff. Im gonna go down to my park nearby and try some stuff.

• 23 Replies
delossantosj
delossantosj
6,672 posts
Nomad

this right here

is some great stuff. i want to go free running at this place SOOOOOOO bad

MoonFairy
MoonFairy
3,386 posts
Shepherd

I plan on picking up free running as soon as my doc okays it. Good training for the strength is eith Tai Chi or any sort of Martial Arts, not extensive though.

deathopper
deathopper
1,564 posts
Nomad

Looks dangerous and completely awesome! But sadly I don't think I can do it were I live. I would either get rammed by a motorcycle (some idiots drive on the sidewalks) or some stores would throw fruit at me for accidentally destroying there merchandise. And I can imagine a hole lot of other scenarios.

Faunbard
Faunbard
650 posts
Nomad

grins.. I just went down to my park and tried some stuff, (and it turned out okay) but i landed in a giant pile of spikey burs on one of my last runs.Ouch.. they're all over mysk8boarding jacket

master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad

I have always liked parkour more than free running because it's actually useful.

Faunbard
Faunbard
650 posts
Nomad

im new to it.. Isnt it the same thing, parkour and free running?

master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad

im new to it.. Isnt it the same thing, parkour and free running?

Nope. Parkour is trying to get from one place to the next in the fastest way possible. Free running is trying to do it in the coolest way possible (flips and other tricks). Also, parkour was made to be uncompetitive and free running sometimes is.
Strop
Strop
10,816 posts