ForumsThe TavernHas your house caught on or almost caught on fire?

28 3949
daniel5533
daniel5533
160 posts
Nomad

Me? Yes, today i found out that my sister can't cook

• 28 Replies
GentlemanClam
GentlemanClam
523 posts
Nomad

Well not really, but my grandma almost burned Tacos. Other than that, we're a pretty safe family. Heh.

Graham
Graham
8,051 posts
Nomad

No. Our smoke alarms are more like cooking alarms.

Maverick4
Maverick4
6,800 posts
Peasant

I've caught on fire before. Or my sleeve did anyways.

On a side note, messing around with bug spray and zippo lighters is always bad, no matter what your friends did.

VinceNeille
VinceNeille
139 posts
Shepherd

Unfortunately for me and the family, as a youngster, I've done some pretty stupid things in my life. To actually post makes me feel extremely bad about ALL the mistakes I've made.
But that is the past and now, I'm a great artist, gamer, and I make the best cereal in history.

Just out of boredom, I've actually grabbed a napkin, (might be the weakest kind of paper in the world) and set it just above a candle. The aim was to see if the napkin would make a slight hole in it all from the smoke...It was a complete fail.

-Note: I was only 5 and it completely curious about some things; as are all toddlers.

This completely goes against my last quote on my profile...I think I'm going to change it.

Sheppard007
Sheppard007
237 posts
Nomad

No. Our smoke alarms are more like cooking alarms.

Haha. Same here. A bunch of times my mom forgets to turn on the vent fan and we end up opening the doors and fanning the alarms.
RainbowGoGangster3
RainbowGoGangster3
529 posts
Nomad

haha me and my sister were home alone and she was trying 2 cook a bagle in an oven and she put something on it but we forgot about it and when we rememberd it was on fire so she got the oven mit which also caught on fire then i got some sink hose thing and we stopped it ( my parents dont know about it )

Cranium80
Cranium80
489 posts
Shepherd