ForumsGamesEmulating Games - Need help starting

7 1875
KXIsystem
KXIsystem
106 posts
Nomad

Title says it all, I mostly want to play some Gameboy Advance games but I honestly don't have a clue about Emulators and how to use them with games, anyone have any good guide to get started?

• 7 Replies
MasterAwsuko
MasterAwsuko
74 posts
Nomad

I don't know much either, but I think you can just download emulators off the web. Visual Boy Advance is a recommended emulator for GBA games.

KXIsystem
KXIsystem
106 posts
Nomad

I don't know much either, but I think you can just download emulators off the web. Visual Boy Advance is a recommended emulator for GBA games.

Okay I checked it out, but haven't installed it. I really want to know how do I play my games on it, do I need some special hardware to put my chip in? Or is it downloadable off the net?
destroyerkevin
destroyerkevin
506 posts
Nomad

I have some experience with emulating older consoles and hand helds, mind you I am no expert or developer, I simply used emulators.
But I might be able to help you.
Now for gameboy advance emulation I only used visual boy advance

Which you only need to download and then use a program like winrar to unzip it to a location you prefer after that you can open its program to which you might want to make a shortcut.
Now to play games I am sure there are devices the you can use to link your gba cartridge to your pc but I don't know if its easy to get one and honestly I doubt it.
But you can also download games of the internet however its legality is questionable.

thebluerabbit
thebluerabbit
5,346 posts
Farmer

you should stop posting in this thread. if im not wrong its against the rules to do that.

KXIsystem
KXIsystem
106 posts
Nomad

But you can also download games of the internet however its legality is questionable.