ForumsThe TavernWays to Break Up with Someone

23 2838
PerryKid
PerryKid
1,269 posts
Nomad

There's this girl I kinda want to break up with, but I don't want her to hate me, for good reasons, too.

I just want to know some lines I can use besides "It's not you, it's me." and "There are others..."

• 23 Replies
Xavierthe9
Xavierthe9
155 posts
Farmer

well, as a writer, i could write you a script.
something along the lines of, "I dont think that its working out between us" or "i think we should break up, but can we still be friends?" y'know. etc. hope I helped, even a little.

Zorvex
Zorvex
223 posts
Peasant

I always manage to make break-ups mutual, that way there is no bad blood... i usually do something like. "I'v had a lot of fun, and you're a wonderful person, but im ready to move on to other people now. I really hope we can still be friends beucase you meen a lot to me." They can't say no to that :P

Graham
Graham
8,051 posts
Nomad

Just be terrible to her and make her break up with you.

Cenere
Cenere
13,657 posts
Jester

Have you tried actually thinking up something that is relevant to your situation? And, say, honesty?
Even if it is "Sorry, but I don't actually like you that much in that way any more, so I don't think any of us will get any thing good out of continuing this relationship." it should work a lot better than "It's not you, it's meeeee!" and all that stuff. If you don't want to piss her off, be honest and considerate. That way, even if she gets mad, there is a good chance she will cool off and be alright with it afterwards.

greenplanet011
greenplanet011
207 posts
Nomad

how about saying something like "This relationship is going now where and because of that....i want to break up"......just a thought i had.

wakyswag
wakyswag
181 posts
Nomad