ForumsThe TavernCollege Acceptances and Decisions

28 5069
samy
samy
4,871 posts
Nomad

So, April 1st has passed. Most of us (seniors) have been informed of where we have been admitted to college and I'm sure a lot have already made a decision as to where they're going. So post them here! I'm curious, and here's a chance for you to brag about your achievements.

Also, if there are any college seniors who want to post any job/grad school news, go for it!

• 28 Replies
Joe96
Joe96
2,226 posts
Peasant

I'm only a sophomore, so I have a while to go before applying to schools, but my top three choices as of now are Purdue, University of Illinois, and Carnegie Melon. I do have a campus visit to Purdue in two weeks which is nice

samy
samy
4,871 posts
Nomad

Very cool :] I have a friend who was looking at Illinois for Biomedical Engineering, turns out he wants to state in-state for college though.

Do you know what you want to major in?

zakyman
zakyman
1,627 posts
Peasant

I'm a freshman still, so I'm a few year off. But i've already started looking at some good colleges. Anyone know a good school with a poli-sci program?

Joe96
Joe96
2,226 posts
Peasant

Do you know what you want to major in?

I have a general idea, something with computers and either software/hardware programming/engineering. I may send my counselor an e-mail sometime to see what she thinks.
Anyone know a good school with a poli-sci program?

Nope. I don't know anyone who plans to major in political science, so I really can't say
EmperorPalpatine
EmperorPalpatine
9,438 posts
Jester

UW-Madison seems pretty good for that. Of course there's the higher ones like Harvard, Princeton, and Yale.
samy
samy
4,871 posts
Nomad

Nope. I don't know anyone who plans to major in political science, so I really can't say

*Plans to major in political science*