ForumsSupport ForumRequirements

56 8415
mr_munsterrr
mr_munsterrr
13 posts
Nomad

Ok, I know that im a newb but in the 2 days of being a member, I have noticed that people in the top 10 and 100 dont have very much variety in their points.

Most of the people in the top 10 have about 100-200 forum posts and maybe 5 merits. But then they have an astounding 4000+ comments.

So I had an idea that to be in the top 100 you had to have at least 200 forum posts(as an example), 1 merit, 1000 comments, 100 games rated. And then do the same thing to get into the top 10 but only higher standerds.

• 56 Replies
florglee2
florglee2
1,778 posts
Peasant

No, this wont work, but its a cool idea. Anyone with enough points to be in the top 10 shouldn't be denied it. Some people make merits, or comment on peoples profiles, or go to the community. It just wouldnt be fair to them.

kevin44
kevin44
1,780 posts
Jester

Yea, good idea, but any one with enough points to be that high ranked shouldn't be denied entry. Like florglee said, people do different things to get in the top ten, like comment on profiles or get merits.

mr_munsterrr
mr_munsterrr
13 posts
Nomad

I get what you guys mean. But how would you like it if someone had
10 games rated
8000 comments
100 forum posts
0 merits
And was in the top 10.

While you actually had things to help you get there.
I mean, who knows how many of those comments are valid. I guess my point is that its actually not fair to the people who have other things besides comments to be in the top 10 and 100.

purpledinosaur
purpledinosaur
679 posts
Peasant

well ss has 35 merits and a lot of games rated don't ya think that that is enough for that

MarkedTarget6
MarkedTarget6
1,699 posts
Peasant

this is kinda stupid cause not giving a person the rank they earned isn't right

mr_munsterrr
mr_munsterrr
13 posts
Nomad

I think that what StarScreamer has is perfect. But some of the other people coming up in the ranks.