ForumsThe TavernWhich languages do you speak?

221 34658
RyanNC
RyanNC
53 posts
Shepherd

How many languages do you speak and which ones? I only speak English but am studying Spanish so I could sustain a conversation for fun. Please post! The results should be interesting...

• 221 Replies
d_dude
d_dude
3,523 posts
Peasant

I'm good at Russian and English. Learning French. I want to learn Hungarian so I can be cooler, cool language you know. I also used to know Hebrew and am planning to re-learn it.

master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad

I know english, hebrew, and some spanish.

I also used to know Hebrew and am planning to re-learn it.

You used to live in tel-aviv right?
SirLegendary
SirLegendary
16,585 posts
Duke

I am studying French and of course I know how to speak english

iMogwai
iMogwai
2,027 posts
Peasant

I speak Swedish and English. I studied some Spanish in school, but only the basics, and I never learned much more than to introduce myself and how the grammar works.

Armpit
Armpit
784 posts
Nomad

I can speak any language I want, so long as I use Google Translator.

master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad

I can speak any language I want, so long as I use Google Translator.

Fine read this in hebrew.

Ghgt99
Ghgt99
1,890 posts
Nomad

I speak English,French,Spanish,German and I am learning Ukrainian.

RyanNC
RyanNC
53 posts
Shepherd

I speak English,French,Spanish,German and I am learning Ukrainian.

Wow! That's quite impressive!

Any language that doesn't use Latin characters baffles me (like Chinese, Hebrew...), it's like learning your ABCs all over again!
thebluerabbit
thebluerabbit
5,340 posts
Farmer

i speak english, german and hebrew. i think i can understand when someone else speaks spanish because i used to watch a tv show in spanish. japanese the same as spanish but harder XD

thebluerabbit
thebluerabbit
5,340 posts
Farmer

and lol sorry for double posting but armpit, trust me you cant speak, read or understand hebrew using a translator XP