ForumsThe TavernWho can cook?

140 22100
firetail_madness
firetail_madness
20,591 posts
Blacksmith

Be completely honest.

How many of you can cook?*

I'm just starting to learn, because I've decided that having a sandwich everyday for the whole summer just isn't going to work. Not quite a chef yet, though.

*Cook does not include making cold cereal or PB&J sandwiches

• 140 Replies
Turtelman1234
Turtelman1234
2,911 posts
Nomad

I can cook, sorta. I can make grilled cheese, scrambled eggs, almost sunny-side eggs, bacon, sausage, and I've cooked a burger once. I'm trying to learn how to make an omlet without it breaking, same with the sunny-side eggs.

Joe96
Joe96
2,226 posts
Peasant

I can make macaroni out of the box or boil the noodles and add Ragu.
Also, I can boil soup, warm up snacks in the oven and put together a pizza bagel.
I'm definitely no chef, but I know all I need to for now

gbnxc
gbnxc
190 posts
Nomad

I can cook simple things like scrambeled eggs an pancakes an cake an brownies an stuff nothing really big or fancy though

Koru7
Koru7
1,405 posts
Nomad

I can make pasta, sandwitchs, scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, anything with a recipe basically.

master565
master565
4,104 posts
Nomad

I can coo...

*Cook does not include making cold cereal or PB&J sandwiches

Oh wait, never mind...

I can't really cook much other then a few deserts, but I'm an expert sandwich maker.
bravehawk204
bravehawk204
349 posts
Nomad

I can make omlets, steak, fried chicken, lasagna, and borritos.

dair5
dair5
3,371 posts
Shepherd

I can make eggs. Scrambled, sunny side up, boiled. I can also make bacon and probably a few other things. I actually made breakfest today.

fighter23
fighter23
395 posts
Nomad